Samstag, 14. November 2020 von 10:00 bis 19:00 Uhr


10.00 – 13.00 (a short break in between)
Inputs and discussion. The pandemic as an accelerator of capitalist developments and the consequences for European Integration

Walter Baier, Member of the Board of Transform! Europe
Heinz Bierbaum – European Left, President of the Party of the European Left
Catarina Martins, Coordinator of Bloco de Esquerda and MP (Portugal)
Juan Carlos Monedero, President of Instituto25m (Spain)
Anna Mikkola, Vice President of the EL – Vasemmistoliitto (Finland)
George Katrougalos – Γιώργος Κατρούγκαλος@, Professor of Public Law & MP of SYRIZA (Greece)
Maria Karamesini, Professor of Labour Economics and Social Policy
Moderator (+ minutes): Angelina Giannopoulou, Facilitator of Transform! Europe

13.00 – 14.00 break

14.00 – 16.00

Round Table. ‘Optimism of the will’: Building hope for and by the Left

Marga Ferré, Co – President of Transform! Europe
Yann Le Lann, President of Espaces Marx (France)
Danai Koltsida Koltsid, Director of Nicos Poulantzas Institute (Greece)
Martin Schirdewan, Co-President of GUE/NGL in the EP
Paolo Ferrero, Vice President ElL – Rifondazione Comunista
Hugo Monteiro, Professor of Philosophy & Member of the Board of Transform! Europe
Moderator: Haris Golemis, Scientific and Strategic Advisor of Transform! Europe

16.00 – 17.00 break

17.00 – 19.00

The intervention point: Collective initiatives for the left in Europe

Javier Moreno, Assistant Professor of Communication & Project Manager in Fundación por la Europa de los Ciudadanos (Spain)
David Pestieau, Deputy Chairman of PtB (Belgium)
Katalin Gennburg, Member of the Berlin Parliament for Die Linke
Sophie Binet, Co-Secretary – CGT executives (France)
Deborah James (Director of International Programs, Center for Economic and Policy Research & Coordinator of ‘Our World Is Not for Sale‘)
Patrice Leclerc, Mayor of Gennevilliers with PCF (France)
Moderator: Cornelia Hildebrandt, Co – President of Transform! Europe

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.